Advertisement

Giffords Circus is setting out to bring its new show, Xanadu, across the UK, including visits across the South West.

Nell Gifford and Cal McCrystal have reimagined Giffords Circus as a psychedelic pleasure dome for their new 250-date UK tour opening this Friday 3rd May 2019.

“Xanadu is one big party and we want audiences to engage with their inner hippie and be wowed by the amazing feats of human strength and achievement and be part of something really special!” said Cal McCrystal, Director.

The pleasure dome has been created by acclaimed production designer takis and draws heavily from both 60’s and 70’s influences. The music is hypnotic and exciting and acts as a device to lure the audience into the show, with a finale that is a psychedelic spectacle, and will have everyone dancing in the ring in true Giffords tradition.

Xanadu opens this Friday, 3rd May and runs until 29th September 2019. There are 13 venues across the UK to see the new show and tickets start from £10 children and £15 adults. For more information and to book visit www.giffordscircus.com or call 01242 691181.

Giffords Circus 2019 UK tour

Fennells Farm, Stroud from Friday 3 May to Monday 13 May
Sudeley Castle, nr Cheltenham from Thursday 16 May to Tuesday 28 May
Daylesford Organic Farm, nr. Stow-on-the-Wold from Thursday 30 May to Monday 3 June
Blenheim Palace, Oxfordshire from Thursday 6 June to Monday 10 June
Oxford University Parks, Oxford from Friday 14 June to Monday 24 June
Chiswick House & Gardens, London from Thursday 27 June to Monday 8 July
Windsor Great Park, Berkshire from Thursday 11 July to Monday 22 July
Stonor Park, Henley on Thames from Thursday 25 July to Monday 29 July
Barrington, Burford from Thursday 1 August to Monday 12 August
Minchinhampton Common, Stroud from Thursday 15 August to Tuesday 27 August
Marlborough Common, Wiltshire from Thursday 30 August to Monday 9 September
Stratton Meadows, Cirencester from Thursday 12 September to Monday 16 September
Fennells Farm, Stroud from Thursday 19 September to Sunday 29 September